Sunset in OBX

Photography, Travel

The night crept up on us this evening. We had prepared to ride out in the
boat to a local island. However, the four of us couldn’t all ride in the boat at once, especially with all the gear. So, my stepdad (the captain) had an Sunsetidea to basically ferry us over. My mom awaited at a local marina, as my stepdad drove my husband and I towards the island. On the way, we caught the glimpse of dolphins swimming near by. However, as we got further out from the bay we made the realization that the water was just too choppy. In the end it turned out to be a good thing, because dusk was creeping in quickly.  We turned around and were dropped off at the marina where we had left our car and my mom awaited. My mom and stepdad took the boat back to the shore-house, as my husband and I picked up the car. We beat them home just in time to catch this stunning image of the two of them arriving. Although we may not have made it to the local island, between the dolphins and the sunset, it was definitely worth the short trip!

Leave a Reply

