Birds Kissing

animals, Travel, Zoo

This is a photo I took several years ago. The quality isn’t quite as good as some of our other photos. However, I still think it has its own charm. These two little parakeets were found “kissing” at a zoo near Boston.

My mom and I visited Boston over five years ago. And we both fell instantly in love with the walking city. The cobblestone streets, the history, the movie sites and more. We packed a lot into an extended weekend, from whale watching to visiting an art gallery. We also enjoyed having drinks at both cheers bars (I sat at Norm’s seat, at the original bar) and checking out the pastry shops, among other things.

While staying near Boston, we decided to add the Franklin Park Zoo to our list, because at the time they were filming Zookeeper (I was a big fan of Kevin James’ then). It was a fun zoo to visit, but unfortunately we didn’t run across any celebrities. But we did get a glimpse of the set. They had an area of the zoo roped off for just the occasion. That alone was kind of cool to see, even if I didn’t get to meet Kevin James.

There are places you visit and think “this is great,” but it’s probably a once and done deal. However, Boston wasn’t like that. I recall my mom and I discussing going back there some day. The weekend went by too fast and there was still plenty left to do. I hope some day to return to the cobblestone streets of Boston, relive old memories and make new ones.

Leave a Reply

