Hyner View State Park

hiking, nature, Photography, state park, Travel

Traveling is one of my favorite things. My birthday is near the end of September. I often use it as an excuse to go somewhere. A couple years ago I decided I wanted to go on a road-trip. I checked out the website Visit PA. They had several road-trip itineraries. I found one for the PA Wilds, the perfect trip for autumn.

The itinerary included several locations such as Wellsboro, Coudersport, and Lock Haven. So, we made a weekend out of it. One of our stops was this beautiful overlook at Hyner View State Park. You can see the stone wall off to the side (built in the 1930s). Just beyond that is a gorgeous view of the Susquehanna river.

This location is a favorite among hang gliders. We also recommend it for nature lovers and photography buffs.

Leave a Reply

