Bermuda

Beach, Ocean, Photography, Vacation

Bermuda was our first trip as husband and wife (our honeymoon). It was also the first trip we took with our Cannon camera.

I can not do this place justice with mere photos or words. For us, Bermuda was paradise, in fact I often say that I left a piece of my heart there. The magic of this island hasn’t worn off in 2.5 years, I hope to return as soon as financially possible. But, I will commence with my feelings, and explain why this place is a must see.

Bermuda is known for its pink beaches. If you’d like to know why the sand is pink, I suggest reading “Our unique pink sand” from the Royal Gazette. The beaches are magnificent, and this is coming from someone who rarely get’s in the water. I surprised my husband on this trip, by actually enjoying the warmth of Bermuda’s waters (unlike the cold waters of Jersey, a more local commute for me). But, although the beaches are amazing, that’s not all Bermuda has to offer. There’s deep and interesting history, I recommend St. George’s and the Royal Navy Dockyard. There are also underground caves to tour, shops, museums and an aquarium/ zoo. It’s really incredible what you can accomplish in only 22 miles (the length of the island).

Since we knew we might not be able to have this experience again, anytime soon, we busied our week trying to see “everything.” Quite honestly, I could do a write up on every location. However, I won’t make this into a novel, instead I will offer you my advice. If you’re interested in visiting Bermuda and you’re looking for a few recommendations comment below. We’re happy to tell you are favorites including restaurants, hot spots, and beaches. You can also find out more by visiting Bermuda’s Tourism site.

Leave a Reply

